Why best practices win against WannaCry

Live webinar

The WannaCry ransomware attack struck on Friday, May 12, 2017 with repercussions around the globe making this the highest profile ransomware attack to date.

The initial attack was slowed after the discovery of a kill switch hardcoded in the malware, but the threat continues to evolve.

Join Avecto Senior Technology Consultant Paul Davies and Head of Presales Jason Winterson on Monday May 22 at 3pm BST | 10am EDT for this live webinar discussion.

The webinar will cover the latest on WannaCry and what we have learned to date, including practical advice on what you can do to protect your organization from these types of attacks. This educational session aims to equip you with knowledge of the threat and how it works, sharing our latest analysis.

Three good reasons to attend:

  • Understand why the attacks succeeded and how
  • How best practice security advice can keep your business protected
  • Hear the latest on WannaCry from Avecto’s experts

In the meantime, track the latest updates on the Avecto blog or follow us on Twitter






Register for the webinar

May 22, 3pm BST | 10am EDT | 4pm CET

Your webinar speakers

Jason
Winterson

Head of Presales

Jason Winterson

Jason is responsible for Avecto's consultancy team across EMEA with a focus on successful implementations. Starting his IT career in 1995 as an IT Support Engineer at Hallmark Cards, Jason now has over 12 years of software consulting experience in the technology industry.

 


Paul
Davies

Senior Technology Consultant

Paul Davies

Paul is Senior Technology Consultant at Avecto and a readily adaptable technical professional, with a wealth of experience supporting hardware and software solutions globally. Paul's experience spans the security and defense sectors, as well as central government, public sector and commercial markets.